Fluid like water

 

Dear Readers,

What do you do when life presents to you a brick wall that prevents you from going further? This is the feeling I am feeling right now; in a stump, unable to get near or far from anything I have set myself to achieve. Along the way, I have somehow forgotten my goals and the fire I once have has nearly been extinguished but not entirely. Life really is life the fluidity of water but it’s up to you to go against the currents and pave your own path, at least that is what I have come to comprehend in my life. I spend so much time putting aside my goals to focus on other things that I almost forget about them in the long- run. I want you to know that life is only ever lived once- not that you don’t know, but just a friendly reminder that this is your only shot. 😉 Ask questions later, who know what life will bring!

A question to ask yourself.

As always, see you in my next post. xxx

M.

2 thoughts on “Fluid like water

  1. As much as possible, make sure that what you need to do to get where you want is a habit that is ingrained in your daily routine so that you reach your goals automatically without any effort. For example, if you want to be financially independent you can talk to payroll and have 70% of your pay automatically deposited on a savings account. If you need to exercise, set a routine where you run every morning or in the afternoon. Build small goals in so that they become habits.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

